Tried & Tested: Kiss My Face Olive & Aloe Ultra Moisturizer

There’s two things I go through more of than anyone I’ve ever known  — lip balm and hand lotion. I have perpetually dry skin, so am constantly putting on both of these. With the volume of my consumption, I decided a while back that going the natural/organic route was probably best. Plus, since I’m allergic to just about everything, products with chemicals can sometimes cause severe irritation for me.

This week, I decided to try something new, Kiss My Face’s Olive & Aloe Ultra Moisturizer for extra sensitive skin.

At first I wasn’t quite sure about it. While it wasn’t at all greasy, it did have a slightly odd feel to it and it made my hands look kind of shiny. Perhaps this is due to its vegetable glycerin base.

But now the I’ve been using it for a few days, I’m actually impressed. The shininess subsides fairly quickly, and my hands are softer than I ever remember them being. Although I usually use a specialized foot cream because my heels are always so cracked, last night I slathered this on and slipped on my favorite socks. This morning my feet were nearly as soft as my hands, and there was a not a heel crack in sight.

I’m also impressed with just how long the hydration lasts. It’s 4:36 pm and I haven’t had to reapply the lotion to my hands even once so far today  — they’re still that hydrated from last night! Normally, I would have gone through five or six applications already.

Another interesting element of this product is the packaging. The bottle is actually a semi-circle, with the back being completely flat. So, it sits quite nicely up against the wall, making it feel much sleeker than a standard bottle. And the pump dispenser is wide and flat, making it easy to dispense with one hand without ever knocking over the bottle.

At $11.95 for 16 ounces, it’s not cheap, but reasonably priced compared to other natural products.

Ultimate verdict: I would definitely purchase it again.

Leave a Reply

