Would You Try…The Caviar Manicure?

Ciate Caviar Manicure in Black Pearls

I’ve seen these Caviar manicures for a while now, but for whatever reason, I just now ran across this version in black. Unlike the multi-colored pearls that look like they belong on the top of a cupcake, this is one I think I might actually be able to pull off.

From a quick look at Sephora’s user reviews (most of which were from the 18-24 year old crowd), I’m guessing that other 40-somethings have had the same trepidation I have about giving it a try.

But this Black Pearl manicure manages to look both edgy and elegant rather than bubble-gum. I’m intrigued. (Intrigued enough that I just ordered it!)

Have you tried one yet? Is this trend something us 40+ beauties can pull off without feeling like we’re trying too hard? I would love to know your thoughts!

For more information: Ciaté Website

$25 / Available at Sephora

5 thoughts on “Would You Try…The Caviar Manicure?

  1. I think the colour choice is definitely crucial for this trend to avoid looking like you have cupcake sprinkles on your nails (unless that’s the look you’re looking for!) I’m so going to try this in black!

Leave a Reply

